No.Q-13016/29/2017-DISHA(E.357168)

Government of India Ministry of Rural Development Department of Rural Development (Monitoring Division-DISHA)

Room No. 701, Block-No.11 CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003

Dated: 20 April, 2023

To,

Additional Chief Secretary, Department of Rural Development, Government of Uttar Pradesh, Room No. 16/17, Sachiv Bhawan Secretariat, Lucknow-226001. Uttar Pradesh.

Subject: District Development Coordination and Monitoring Committees (District Level DISHA Committees) – Nomination of Chairperson/ Co-Chairperson-reg

Sir,

Please refer to the letter dated 02.01.2023 received from District Administration, Etawah regarding nomination of Chairperson to Etawah District DISHA Committee. In this regard, I would like to convey the approval of the competent authority for the reconstitution of Etawah and Mainpuri District DISHA Committees wherein the position of Chairperson was rendered vacant upon the demise of Shri Mulayam Singh Yadav, as follows:

District	Tion ble Member of Land	Chairperson/Co- Chairperson
Etawah	Shri Ram Shanker Katheria, Hon'ble MP(LS)	Chairperson
		Co-Chairperson
	Smt. Geeta alias Chadraprabha, Hon'ble MP(RS)	Co-Chairperson
Mainpuri	Smt. Dimple Yadav, Hon'ble MP(LS)	Chairperson
	Shri Harnath Singh Yadav, Hon'ble MP(RS)	Co-Chairperson

- 2. The above committees have been reconstituted as per Para 3 of the latest District DISHA Committee guidelines.
- 3. It is requested that meetings of the District Level DISHA Committee may please be convened at least once in every quarter. Minutes of the meeting held may be uploaded on the Ministry's website https://rural.nic.in/disha within 15 days after the meeting.
- 4. The meeting of District Level DISHA Committees can be convened even if all the Members of the Committee have not been nominated.

5. Bills for all expenses on the meetings of the Committees and other arrangements shall be reimbursable as per DISHA guidelines.

Your faithfully

oth

(Ayush Punia)

Assistant Commissioner (DISHA)

Distributions:-

- 1. Chairperson/ Co-Chairpersons of the District Level DISHA committee concerned.
- 2. Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, New Delhi
- 3. District Magistrate/Collector/ Deputy Commissioner of District concerned, with a request that a notification in this regard may be issued immediately
- 4. DISHA PMU /NIC to update records in website.
- 5. Main file/Guard File

(Ayush Punia)

Assistant Commissioner (DISHA)